Skip To The Main Content

Advertise with DCDS

Advertisers can reach out to our membership of over 450 local dentists through our monthly e-newsletter, ​online classifieds, or our membership mailing listThrough your advertisements, you can drive targeted traffic to your website, increase brand awareness, and promote events. If you have questions about how to advertise with DCDS that have not answered here, please feel free to contact DCDS Staff at (202) 367-1163 or info@dcdental.org

To learn more about sponsorship opportunities available at our events (e.g., monthly meetings, annual charity golf tournament, and Mid-Atlantic Dental Meeting), please contact DCDS ​Staff at (202) 367-​1163 or ​info@dcdental.org

Monthly E-Newsletter

Please note that this schedule is subject to change and all editions are electronic only.​ Additionally, only upcoming editions are available to post in.​ 

Display and classified advertising rates are below. If you wish to include a display advertisement in our newsletter, please complete and submit the DC Dental Society Newsletter Display Advertising Form along with your advertisement to DCDS Staff via email at info@dcdental.org

If you wish to include a classified advertisement, please see our submission page and complete the online submission form. ​

2017 Newsletter Schedule

Edition Ads Due to the Society Distribution Date
January Friday, December 23, 2016 Wednesday, January 4, 2017
February Friday, January 20, 2017 Wednesday, February 1, 2017
March  Friday, February 17, 2017 Wednesday, March 1, 2017
April Friday, March 24, 2017 Wednesday, April 5, 2017
May  Friday, April 21, 2017 Wednesday, May 3, 2017
June  Friday, May 26, 2017 Wednesday, June 7, 2017
July  Friday, June 23, 2017 Wednesday, July 5, 2017
August Friday, July 21, 2017  Wednesday, August 2, 2017
September  Friday, August 25, 2017 Wednesday, September 6, 2017
 October Friday, September 22, 2017  Wednesday, October 4, 2017
November Friday, October 20, 2017  Wednesday, November 1, 2017
December Friday, November 24, 2017  Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Display Advertisement Rates

Ad Type Ad Size and Specs Price
Full Page 4-color / 8.5” x 11” / 300 DPI $400
Half Page Horizontal 4 color / 7.5” x 4.75” / 300 DPI $250
Half Page Vertical 4-color / 4.25” x 11” / 300 DPI $250
Quarter Page 4-color / 3.875” x 5” / 300 DPI $200

Classified Advertisement Rates

DCDS Member DCDS Non-Member Non-Profit Organization
$30 $100 $50

Online Classifieds

If you wish to​ post a classified advertisement on our online classifieds page, please see our submission page and complete the online submission form. Please note that there is a bundle option to house your classified advertisement at a discounted rate on the DCDS website as well as in our monthly e-newsletter. Please see the submission page to learn more.

Online Classified Advertisement Rates

DCDS Member DCDS Non-Member Non-Profit Organization
$50 $150 $75

Membership Mailing List

DCDS is comprised of approximately 450 members, including active dentists, new dentists, and recent graduates. We will provide a one-time use only mailing list of all members' mailing addresses, except those who have asked to “opt out” of unsolicited mailings; emails and phone numbers are not included.

DCDS accepts orders for mailing lists under certain conditions. We reserve the right to review all information to be mailed to ​our members or affiliates and to reject orders that do not meet the standards of the Society. Each order will be reviewed to determine if the materials to be mailed will in benefit our membership either professionally, personally, or both.

If you wish to purchase our membership mailing list, please complete and submit the DCDS Mailing List Rental Agreement to DCDS Staff via email at info@dcdental.org.

Memberhship Mailing List Rates

DCDS Member DCDS Non-Member
$​150 $​350

"State":"DC"